A spooky Moment …

wp-1470317426823.jpg

We had a lovely morning out at a National trust Property  recently . It was lovely dry but slightly windy day.

We had a lovely wonder around the gardens and through the woodland walk which isn’t buggy friendly but that is my personal view.

Whilst there we had a Ice cream in the coffee shop and a wander around the big lake as Bear call’s it. (more like a huge pond!)

Whilst we were walking over the bridge, you cant access the other side as its closed off. I heard somebody sounded like a Male voice ask how I was in a old fashioned way. I called out Hello anybody there twice and nobody answered. Nobody was about unless they were hiding behind the hedge but once we walked back over the bridge I looked back to the Island and nobody was there. I even asked Bear and Bell if they heard the voice and they looked at me like I was going mad!

The house we visited was home to Sir Winston Churchill. Who was the British Prime minster between 1940-1945 and again 1951-1955.

He was also a Officer in the British Army and was also a honorary citizen of America.

Now please do not get me wrong, I believe in Ghosts, Witches and all things spiritual. But this is the 1st time I have actually heard someone’s voice and not even known who it belonged to. It has really intrigued me to find out some more History of the National trust property, from who also lived there pre- Winston Churchill and after Winston Churchill .

Do you believe in Ghosts?

Leave a Reply

