Inhertitance 


One of the amazing men who I miss dearly is my grandfather. I was just 3/4 years old when he passed away. 

My favourite memory is of him mixing chocolate moose into a smooth texture and feeding it to me. 

My grandfather was (I am lead to believe) was born without any legs. There was a national campain to raise funds for “some legs” and he was in the local paper and national paper. 

He worked for the Minstry of defence and he even met the Queen when she visited his work.

The place he worked is now being turned into a housing development.

My cousin and her partner got the coin collection and we got the fabulous stamp collection. All the stamps are pretty 1985 and from all over the world. Some of the countries I haven’t even heard of so I will be reading up on what they are currently called and will be logging them down.

I think some date back to the war! 

It’s amazing looking at them and seeing how the images of stamps have changed over the years.

I don’t think the stamps will be worth anything but I won’t be selling them anyway they are far to precious to sell on to somebody else. Unless it is worth millions and millions of pounds but I don’t think they will! 

Leave a Reply

