Creating a space without …..

 

I feel sad that Bear and Bell have to share a bedroom, I would so love them to have their own personal space where they can chill-out and have their own me time. Living in a flat is so hard at time’s, especially day’s when I know Bear want’s his own space and his own time now his getting bigger.

It is also hard to think about making a lovely bedroom for a boy and girl which won’t look odd, which they won’t grow out of and especially they both will like. I choose originally half pink and half blue bedroom which was nice but Bell and Bear drew on the walls! Hubby was in charge! Now they have  white lining painted wall’s, beautiful Bunting and some of their stunning art work! It work’s really well.

20160717_52

When Bear was born I was very adamant that he wouldn’t have clothes, bedroom or bedding with character’s on such as Pepper Pig or Thomas the tank engine. I feel quite proud that he hardly had anything like that. Please do not get me wrong he had a few bit’s of Thomas the Tank clothing but that was about it. Same with Bell, she has a few Pepper Pig bits of clothing and Shoes but nothing over the top.

Please also do not get me wrong the Nightie and Pajamas draw is full of character’s such as Elsa from Frozen, Pepper pig, Spider-man and Toy story.

I don’t know why I don’t really like character clothing on children. It does look cute, but for me personally growing up their wasn’t a wide range of clothing like that, so I never had that type of clothing.

If Bell and Bear ask for something with Pepper Pig or Spider man I certainly will not say no, as it is their personal choice and I fully encourage their development of personal choice and independence.

20160717_49

Leave a Reply

